Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US heavy psych/fuzz/stoner rock band Scuzzy Yeti stream their debut full-length album »Ruined«, out now via Salt Of The Earth Records

Troy, New Hampshire based heavy psych/fuzz/stoner rock band Scuzzy Yeti stream their much anticipated and eagerly awaited debut full-length album, »Ruined«, which was just released on December 16th, 2022 via Salt Of The Earth Records.

01. Vortex
02. Rabbit
03. Dark Forest
04. Prime Mover
05. Slipstream
06. Savages
07. Thrive

“From the deep, dark woods of New Hampshire, comes crawling a trippy, psyched out riff monster known as Scuzzy Yeti. With their upcoming release, »Ruined«, Scuzzy Yeti appears hellbent to set new levels in gargantuan song writing. These tunes deliver so many twists and enticing layers taking you on a massive journey that you will undoubtedly want to take again and again.” – Christoban Szanadi (Decibel)

“After 5 years, this fantastic band returns with elemental force and a new album! Monster riffs, catchy sounds, witchy guitars and a strong voice! Simply perfect!” – Stoner World Blog

“With their power vocals and heavy searing riffs, Scuzzy Yeti s a force all their own. A heavy prog-psych band from Troy, NH who’s just recently unleashed their second album called »Ruined«. The infectious “take no prisoner” attitude composed throughout the record embodies a true sense of rock n’ roll combined with their own personal style.” – Fknzine

Photo by Kate Tolmie

CD pre-orders available at

180 gm. vinyl pre-orders available at

Engineered and mixed by Justin Pizzoferrato at Sonelab.
Mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering.
Album Cover by Keith Franklin of F Grade Art.
Layout by Bill Kole.

Scuzzy Yeti is:
Chris Wells – Vocals
Brad Decatur – Guitar
Jason Lawrence – Guitar
Josh Turnbull – Drums
Wayne Munson – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.