Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US heavy rockers New Dawn Fades released their debut EP »Forever«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania based heavy rockers New Dawn Fades presents their debut EP, »Forever«, which was just released on June 12th, 2023. New Dawn Fades is the new project by George Chamberlin aka GFA (Ritual Earth, ex-Halo Of Snakes).

Listen to »Forever« EP on all major streaming platforms!

01. True Till Death
02. This Night Has Closed My Eyes
03. New Moon

New Dawn Fades is the new Philadelphia based project from current Ritual Earth vocalist and ex-Halo Of Snakes guitarist, George Chamberlin aka GFA, which is being described as heavy psych riff rock. The band combines elements of doom, hard rock, grunge, and punk and cites bands such as Kyuss, Soundgarden, Danzig, The Cult, Black Flag, Mötley Crüe, and Goatsnake amongst others as influences. Since the bands inception, New Dawn Fades has added guitarist Corey Pettingill (Blackhand, Cobra Whip) on guitar and Rob Avery (Boy Sets Fire, Son & Heir) on bass, with a full time drummer to named later.

“While the band name and cover art might have you conjuring visions of Joy Division-influenced post-punk of some sort, in fact you’ll be greeted by a brand of sludgy-yet-propulsive “stoner rock” that very much brings to mind »Deliverance« era C.O.C. I mean, if you can’t imagine Pepper Keenan belting out the chorus of »True Till Death«, I don’t know what the hell you’re listening to! Very strong writing all around: great riffs, forceful builds into memorable choruses, and relatively straightforward and to-the-point without being overly simplistic. I had been following this undertaking on Instagram and was curious, but I have to confess this is even better than I might have anticipated.” – Aversion Online

GFA plays all guitars and vocals. Matt Weber plays drums on this recording as well as engineered guitars and drums at Gradwell House Recording in April of 2022. Bass and vocals were recorded at Noisy Little Critter Recordings by Mike Bardzik & Donut in February 2023. Mixed by Matt Weber and mastered by David Downham in May 2023. Sample of »Mae’s Prayer« taken from 2022 Netflix Series »Devil In Ohio«. Front cover design by Dave Danzara of Lost In Time.

GFA – Guitars, Vocals
Corey Pettingill – Guitars
Rob Avery – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.