Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US one-man psychedelic doom rock project Lady Owl presents his latest studio effort »Acid Viking«, out now via Nocturnal Records

Memphis, Tennessee based one-man psychedelic doom rock project Lady Owl presents the latest studio effort, »Acid Viking«, which was released on April 19th, 2022 via his own imprint label Nocturnal Records.

»Acid Viking« is available on CD, numbered limited vinyl (only 300 numbered copies) and digital. Get your copy here:

01. Hits Hard
02. Lithium
03. Percolate
04. BOOM
05. Cool Jam
06. Magnetic Spirit
07. Acid Viking
08. Chilly
09. Black James Bond
10. Festival
11. Viiper
12. Lester Snell

Lady Owl is the psychedelic doom rock project of multi instrumentalist Johnny Alistair. In the recording studio, Alistair writes, records, performs, and produces all the project’s music with a revolving cast of session musicians.

Johnny Alistair wrote the LP »Acid Viking« one night on a super blue blood moon under the influence of LSD in Boulder, Colorado. »Acid Viking« was then recorded in Memphis TN, utilizing the methods and limitations of 70’s era recording techniques, which Johnny reveres. ie: full analog production, live takes in one room with lots of bleed, and recording to 2” tape.

There was no bass guitar on the »Acid Viking« LP. Instead the guitar was made big and deep with two guitar amps, an octave pedal, and a bass amp.

Lady Owl’s »Acid Viking« is Johnny Alistair’s first album to write, perform, produce and executive produce under his own label, Nocturnal Records, based in Memphis TN.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.