Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US psychedelic stoner rock trio Near Dusk presents their sophomore album »Through The Cosmic Fog«, out today via Iron Head Records / Golden Robot Records

Denver, Colorado based psychedelic stoner rock trio Near Dusk presents their sophomore album, »Through The Cosmic Fog«, which was released today, October 28th, 2022 via Iron Head Records / Golden Robot Records.

Listen to »Through The Cosmic Fog« on all streaming services!

01. The Way It Goes
02. Spliff ’em All
03. The Damned
04. Blood For Money
05. EMFD
06. Roses Of Durban
07. Cosmic Fog
08. Slab City

The sophomore effort from Near Dusk crosses all borders of modern rock n’ roll. From wooly riffs and fuzzed out rhythms to searing solos. Like most bands releasing music right now these songs were concieved amidst the pandemic and uncertain times. These songs are meaningful and impactful. »The Cosmic Fog« landscape is rife with good energy no matter where you start your journey.

All songs recorded and produced by Near Dusk except »Roses For Durban«, written and recorded by Matthew Orloff.

Mixed and mastered by Tony Reed of Heavyhead Recordings.

Near Dusk are the hard riffin’, Mile High stoner rock drenched in psychedelia and the heavy blues you wanna be listening to. Laden with heavy woody riffs, slow driving tempos, and plenty of fuzz to go around.

Fronted by guitarist and vocalist Matthew Orloff, low end soldier Kellen McInerney, and rhythm heathen Jon Orloff, the band maintains an original style while crossing all boundaries of classic stoner rock.

Near Dusk is:
Matthew Orloff – guitarist and vocalist
Jon Orloff – Drums
Kellen McInerney – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.