Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US sludge/doom metal trio Mountain Of Smoke presents their fourth full-length album »Imprinted«

Dallas, Texas based sludge/doom metal trio Mountain Of Smoke is streaming their fourth full-length album, »Imprinted«, which was just released on April 23rd, 2022.

01. Imprint
02. Pain Providers
03. The Glass King
04. As We Slept
05. Tuning
06. The Weeping Spine
07. Sleep Now
08. Funeral Of God
09. Then Came The Strangers
10. Freeze My Eyes

Says the band: “This was an album of love that took a lot of work and time to get to you but now it’s yours. Thank you for the support and listening. Bladerunner and Dark City are incredible movies.”

Produced and engineered by Michael Briggs at Civil Audio from 2019 to 2020.
Art by Cameron Hinojosa.
Contributions from Nicole Estill, Katie Kirkby, Amber Basurto, Caleb Lewis, Hayden Kirkby, and Zachariah Preston Walker.

Mountain Of Smoke is:
Alex Johnson – Pedal Steel, Guitar, Synth, Vocals
Brooks Willhoite – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
PJ Costigan – Drums

Photo by Michael Briggs

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.