Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US two-piece progressive/stoner/heavy rock band The Human Trials presents their debut album »Phase I«, out now via Dead Sage Records

Chicago, Illinois based two-piece progressive/stoner/heavy rock band The Human Trials presents their debut album, »Phase I«, which was released on February 17th, 2023 via Dead Sage Records.

01. A Sense Of Dread
02. Cleansing Fire
03. Shiny Toys
04. Derelict
05. Falling Up Stairs
06. Birthday Of The Dead
07. Cross Upon Your Chest
08. World War Me
09. A Sense Of Dreadnought

A ways back, The Human Trials asked us to put out their new album. We all agreed that the sounds they are making on this record are impossibly heavy for just 2 hominids. Behold!!

Mutated from the chaos cloud that engulfed the early 2020’s, John Gaetano and Tim Chambers locked themselves away within their Bridgeport, Chicago panic-room audio-sensory laboratory.

Armed with John’s ratted-out Rickenbacker bass and Tim’s sniper-like syncopated drum attack, The Human Trials emerged as a dynamic power duo birthed and molded by the constant duality of our species. Their broad atmospheric range of sonic vibrant highs and melancholy melodic lows reminds us to stop and smell the roses … before lighting them on fire.

Photo by Katie Getz

The Human Trials debut LP »Phase I« is now available for streaming on Dead Sage.

Recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, IL.
Engineered and mixed by Greg Norman.
Mastered by Carl Saff.
Album art: “There is Subway Lower of Hell” by vergvoktre.

The Human Trials are:
John Gaetano – Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Upright Bass
Tim Chambers – Drums, Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.