Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Valkyrie return with their new album, »Fear«

Virginia heavy rockers Valkyrie return with their anthemic, riff-driven new album, »Fear«, which is out on July 24th via Relapse Records. Their first new album in 5 years is sounding more progressive and diverse than ever before. Tracks such as »Feeling So Low«, »The Choice«, and »Evil Eye« showcase band expanding their sound, infusing their take on classic hard rock with a penchant for remarkable melodies and creative hooks. You can hear the opening track »Feeling So Low« below.

Recorded at Earth Analog in Illinois, Fear showcases the tone-rich, organic songwriting process Valkyrie honed in on over the course of their career. A warm analog sound permeates throughout each of the album’s 8 tracks, as blistering twin leads, soaring guitar harmonies by Pete and Jake Adams, poignant lyrics, and a relentless rhythm section result in a highly textured and timeless collection of southern rock. Valkyrie take the next step in their evolution as one of the most creative and dynamic forces in the hard rock scene today.

01. Feeling So Low
02. Afraid To Live
03. Loveblind
04. The Choice
05. Fear And Sacrifice
06. Brings You Down
07. Evil Eye
08. Exasperator

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.