Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Vanishing Kids premiere new music video for »Spill The Dark«; new full-length album »Miracle Of Death« out October 13th via Aural Music!

Madison, Wisconsin based dreamy doom rockers Vanishing Kids premiere a music video for the second single and opening track »Spill The Dark« taken from their forthcoming album, »Miracle Of Death«, set to release on October 13th, 2023 via Aural Music.

01. Spill The Dark
02. Only You
03. Demon Glove
04. Midnight Child
05. Feral Angel
06. LKN
07. Dust

Guitarist Jason Hartman comments: “Nikki writes the lyrics and likes to leave them open to interpretation. I know the album as a whole is about loss and trying to rethink negativity on death. The video was Nikki’s concept, too. Filmed by Aaron Hall (who did the »Creation« and »Heavy Dreamer« videos) and edited by Marie Matlock at Mifflin St. Media. All filming was done at Nikki’s and my home in Wisconsin.”

Courtesy of Aural Music:

Aural Music announce October 13th as the international release date for Vanishing Kids’ highly anticipated sixth album, »Miracle Of Death«.

Time marches on through our human bodies, our minds, and the landscapes around us…how we spend this journey is up to us. Vanishing Kids founders Jason Hartman and Nikki Drohomyreky became fast friends in the early 2000s and haven’t stopped making and sharing their love of music since, spanning over two decades of time with various incredible lineups, five full-length records, and various EPs, splits, singles, and powerful, unforgettable live performances.

In 2012, Jason Hartman released a vinyl compilation that included one of his teenage heroes: Midwest heavy metal legend Jerry Sofran. The compilation brought about a passionate collaboration between Sofran and The Kids that would end up forming their most special sound yet. Often described as “epic, dreamy, and magical”, you can find pieces of Pink Floyd, Jane’s Addiction, Uriah Heep, Amon Duul, My Bloody Valentine, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, and many other various ’70s and psychedelic rock in their musical DNA. They have created their own glorious blend of dreamy shoegaze metal that has a propensity for hooks, soul, devoted songwriting, and musicianship.

»Miracle Of Death«, Vanishing Kids’ upcoming full-length offering, was written and recorded during Covid times and is a deep celebration of life, death, love, loss, and many places in between. Nikki, Jason, and Jerry join forces with the excellent Nick Johnson on drums (Jex Thoth, Ossuary, Zola Jesus) to bring this glorious blend of genres, styles, moods, and a unique brand of beautiful heaviness all their own. Mixed by the incomparable producer Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Anna Von Hauswolff, Pallbearer, Wolves In The Throne Room, Bjork), the Vanishing Kids journey continues on as our youth fades away, hearts grow bigger, and the music gets richer…

Pre-order »Miracle Of Death« here:

All songs written by Vanishing Kids.
Produced by Vanishing Kids with Dustin Sisson.
Recorded by Dustin Sisson.
Mixed by Randall Dunn at Circular Ruin.
Mastered at Chicago Mastering.

Nikki Drohomyreky – Voice, Organ, Synthesizers
Jason Hartman – Guitars
Jerry Sofran – Electric Bass
Nick Johnson – Drums

Violin and Viola by Gavin Epperson
Words by Nikki Drohomyreky

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.