Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Venezuelan atmospheric death/doom metal outfit Stratuz share new lyric video »Left« off their latest album »Osculum Pacis«

Caracas, Venezuela based atmospheric death/doom metal outfit Stratuz share a lyric video for the track »Left« off their latest album, »Osculum Pacis«, out on April 26th, 2022.

01. Intro
02. Morning Star
03. Father Amorth(e)
04. Holy Grail
05. Caelibatus
06. In The Name Of God
07. Back To The Sun
08. Sodomized
09. Dawn
10. Left
11. Condemned

Courtesy of Asher Media Relations:

Venezuelan atmospheric death/doom band Stratuz unleashed their latest album »Osculum Pacis« in April 2022, which marked their return since going on hiatus in 2006 and reforming in 2019. The album is an immersion into the band’s own universe of sound, which will lead you to listen to each of the themes repeatedly and thus discover each sound layer and the sensations to awaken you.

“So many years away from the scene led us to experiment with other musical currents and the studio, which allowed us to nourish ourselves and thus reach the level we are at now. This record we hope will awaken your senses with its eleven tracks that ebb and flow through dreary gutturals, majestic choruses, and heart-pumping riffs.” says the band.

Lyrically, »Osculum Pacis« speaks of the abuses of the church and its deafening silence in the face of so many denunciations of abuse. It speaks of the manipulation of the masses, and injustice, but at the same time, it also speaks of the awakening of consciousness, of death as a process of transformation, and the need to change ourselves in order to rise up and banish our own miseries. It speaks of rising up aware of who we are.

Today, Stratuz shares their latest lyric video for the track »Left«, a song that reflects the emptiness that many people feel internally.

“This is one for those who know that feeling of abandonment, loneliness, neglect, and that lack of sense for being on this plane, taking refuge in their own sorrow.” adds the band.

Watch and listen to the lyric video for »Left« via its premiere on Doomed & Stoned HERE.

The band is currently preparing to continue promoting their latest album »Osculum Pacis« in Venezuela and other countries along with working on new material to follow in the near future.

“For those of you who have already heard our current work Osculum Pacis, you will have high expectations with the new stuff we will produce, however, we are convinced that we will surprise many again and it will be very well received.”

Stratuz live transmits a much more powerful energy than on recordings, and there are always comments that the band sounds much better in concert than on recordings, and this is because of the particular energy that can be appreciated in the shows. They are recommended for fans of Paradise Lost, Tiamat, and Moonspell.

The album »Osculum Pacis« was released on April 26, 2022, and is available on CD / Digital on and Spotify.

Stratuz is:
Franklin Berroterán – Vocals, Keyboards
Gerónimo Egea – Guitars
Leonardo Rangel – Bass
Diego Cabrujas – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.