Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Venezuelan doom/death metal sensation Stratuz presents new lyric video for »Morning Star«

Caracas, Venezuela based atmospheric death/doom metal sensation Stratuz releases new lyric video for »Morning Star« from their latest album, »Osculum Pacis«, which will be re-released in CD format via Wormholedeath. »Osculum Pacis« was originally released on April 26th, 2022 via Sliptrick Records.

01. Intro
02. Morning Star
03. Father Amorth (E)
04. Holy Grail
05. Caelibatus
06. In The Name Of God
07. Back To The Sun
08. Sodomized
09. Dawn
10. Left
11. Condemned

Courtesy of Carlo Bellotti Publishing:

Revered pioneers of extreme metal Stratuz are proud to unveil their captivating new lyric video for »Morning Star«. The track, taken from their highly acclaimed album »Osculum Pacis«, showcases the band’s signature blend of arrangements, density, heaviness, and melancholy, all seasoned with a profound sense of darkness.

»Osculum Pacis« is due for release in CD format via Wormholedeath. More info coming soon!

»Morning Star« symbolizes the first light of dawn, a reminder that spiritual enlightenment shines upon those who are ready. It represents Lucifer as the bringer of light and knowledge, challenging the traditional perception of fear. The band invites listeners to seek their own truth and understanding, urging them to awaken from the layers of lies that have been woven through time.

Stratuz emerged onto the metal scene in 1984 and quickly solidified their position as Venezuela’s most revered metal band. Their debut album, »In Nomine…« released in 1995, catapulted them to recognition and acclaim. Following a triumphant European tour in 1999, they signed with LSP-Company and released »Spirit Seduction«, which marked a new chapter in their musical journey. After a hiatus, the band reunited in 2019, pouring their passion into the creation of »Osculum Pacis«, which was unleashed upon the world in 2022. The album garnered international praise, securing the top spot on the Jacquin Ravens Top 50 Metal chart and earning accolades as the best work of 2022 by esteemed journalist Roberto Palmitesta and Metal Pedia.

Stratuz continues to push boundaries with their unique brand of doom-death metal, and »Morning Star« serves as a captivating glimpse into the darkness and beauty that awaits within »Osculum Pacis«. Stay tuned for more electrifying releases and updates from this formidable Venezuelan metal force.

The line-up of Stratuz consists of Franklin Berroterán on voices and keyboards, Gerónimo Egea on guitars, Leonardo Rangel on bass, and Diego Cabrujas on drums. Together, they channel their collective musical prowess to forge a sound that captivates and enchants.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.