Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Void Vator unleash a lyric video for the third single and title track off their upcoming album »Great Fear Rising«

L.A. metal warlords Void Vator have unleashed a lyric video for the third single and title track off their upcoming album »Great Fear Rising«, which will be released on April 23rd, 2021 via Ripple Music.

01. I Can’t Take It
02. I Want More
03. There’s Something Wrong With Us
04. Losing Control
05. Great Fear Rising
06. McGyver’s Mullet
07. Encounter
08. Poltergeist
09. Infierno

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

L.A. power-packed metallers Void Vator have unleashed the full-throttle third single off their massive-sounding new album and title track from »Great Fear Rising«, coming April 23rd on Ripple Music. Go thrash and blow your speakers up now!

About the album’s title track and third single, Void Vator comment: “We wanted to show a different side of Void Vator with our third single release for »Great Fear Rising«. Longer and more complex than previous singles »I Can’t Take It« and »I Want More«, the title track takes the listener through multiple moods with its balls-out progressive thrash approach.”

Packed with fire, attitude and hooks, this new onslaught from the Los Angeles trio is without a doubt their hungriest and most assured record to date, with its stadium-ready anthems taking no prisoner and taking their cue from the likes of Power Trip, Megadeth, early Metallica and Turbonegro. Void Vator perfectly melds that balls-to-the-wall style of classic heavy metal bands with some thrashier bits accentuated by modern production and songcraft which yields a raging, headbanging and flat-out fun result. Don’t resist. Get ready to circle pit. New album »Great Fear Rising« will be released worldwide on April 23rd through Ripple Music.

Void Vator have been striking since 2014 and quickly developed a reputation as a take-no-prisoners live act. Positioning themselves as worthy heirs of the New Wave of Traditional American Heavy Metal, they previously collaborated with Grammy-nominated producer Ulrich Wild (Pantera, Deftones, Metalocalypse) on their debut EP »Dehumanized« (2017, WURMgroup), then with world renowned producer Bill Metoyer (Slayer, D.R.I., Body Count) on their 6-track EP and Ripple Music debut »Stranded« (2019). Shortly afterwards, their drummer Moura had to return to his homeland Germany due to visa issues. Fueled by anger and frustration, the band started work on the record immediately after their last tour was abruptly ended just five dates in when the pandemic effectively put a stop to live music activities in the States for the rest of 2020.

As the world struggled to adjust to life after Covid, Void Vator went to the studio to record guitars, bass, and vocals with Michael Spreitzer of Devildriver at Audio Vault Studio in Torrance, CA. Louder and faster than their previous records, the songs on »Great Fear Rising« pull influence from Power Trip, Turbonegro, The Ramones, Megadeth, Sepultura, Metallica, Van Halen, Thin Lizzy and deals with “getting off your ass and going for what you want, limb the highest mountain, and feel like you’re in control”. The album was mixed and mastered on the East Coast in Milford, CT by Nick Bellmore of Toxic Holocaust/Kingdom Of Sorrow at Dexter’s Lab Recording, and will see an April 23rd, 2021 release on Ripple Music.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.