Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Zac Crye and Hudu Akil dropped a split album, available now on vinyl via Wet Records

Zac Crye and his band Hudu Akil stream a split album, which was released on September 1st, 2023 via Wet Records.

01. Hudu Akil – The Wait…
02. Hudu Akil – The Ride
03. Hudu Akil – Medusa
04. Hudu Akil – Highway Dreams
05. Zac Crye – All The Same
06. Zac Crye – Look Out Above
07. Zac Crye – Roach Weed
08. Zac Crye – Fire Water

Zac Crye began writing and recording music before the age of 15 when he was recruited as frontman for his first band Stronger Than All, a Texas-sized, thrash-groove outfit. After disbanding with the group, Zac would go on to form several projects between the years 2010 and 2015; showcasing his various musical talents such as his strong songwriting and his ability to sing, play drums, bass, and keys as well as guitar, before finally forming Hudu Akil, a Phoenix-based stoner metal quartet, in the summer of 2015.

With Hudu Akil, Zac has released a 5-track EP, an 11-track LP, 2 music videos, and performed over 100 shows around the US and in Mexico. Zac handles the vast majority of writing and business affairs for the band, launching Jamspace Records with the 2020 release of Hudu Akil’s massive »Eye For An Eye«, and a subsidiary podcast, Jamspace with Zac Crye.

Zac’s official debut, »All The Same«, is a 5-track ep written and performed solely by himself and was released in April of 2020. His new album »Natural Causes« is set for release next year with Wet Records.

Vinyl available here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.