Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

At The Graves to release new full-length album »Fear Is God« on October 20th; listen to the first single »Pain Of Distance«!

Baltimore, Maryland based one-man doom/sludge metal band At The Graves by Ben Price (Elagabalus, Foehammer, Textile, ex-Revolta, ex-Xozo) will release his new full-length album »Fear Is God« on October 20th, 2022.

Listen to the first single »Pain Of Distance« below!

01. Repress IV
02. Nonpresent
03. Pain Of Distance
04. Fear Is God
05. Whirlpool
06. Repress V
07. Grief Scattered
08. Coward
09. Repress VI
10. Missing

Ben Price (Immiseration, Elagabalus, Foehammer, Textile, ex-Revolta, ex-Xozo) has been playing music under the name At The Graves with various other members fulfilling band duties since 2009. Formed out of the desire to play guitar and a slower and more emotionally deep form of music, Price has been operating as a one-man-band since the release of 2016 full-length, »Cold And True« which Outlaws Of The Sun called, “a harsh and desolate cold as hell experience with the music instantly you drawing in.” Influenced by the likes of Neurosis, Godflesh, My Bloody Valentine, and Nirvana, At The Graves’ live performances heavily leverage the use of looper pedals, backing tracks and a live percussion set-up consisting of rack mounted toms and cymbals.

Written and recorded 2018-2022 by Ben Price. Art by Ben Price.

Pre-order your copy here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.