Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian doom/sludge/post-metal band Spook The Beast announce new EP »Guided By The Second Sun« and stream the first single »Shaman«!

Kitchener/Waterloo, Canada based doom/sludge/post-metal band Spook The Beast has announced their new EP, »Guided By The Second Sun«, which will be released on September 22nd, 2023.

Listen to the first single and opening track »Shaman« taken from the upcoming EP!

01. Shaman
02. Cyclone Coming
03. Merchants Of Grief

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Canadian doom/sludge quintet Spook The Beast are laying patiently in wait in the shadows to unveil their upcoming offering, »Guided By The Second Sun«. The EP will be released on September 22, 2023.

Spook The Beast contemplate existence seeing themes around bleak realities embodied through their lyrics and performances. The new three-track EP, »Guided By The Second Sun« explores the experience of immersing yourself in your fears through »Shaman«, while the intensity and despair of not being able to control what is around you is found in »Cyclone Coming«. Feel the cyclone take you. The instrumental offering »Merchants Of Grief« descends into the void of sadness. Spook The Beast lay bare sources of fear and anxiety and dive headfirst into the realms of sombre gloom in »Guided By The Second Sun«.

Listen to the EP’s first single »Shaman« and pre-order here:

Photo by Mrudul Kamble

About Spook The Beast:
Formed by project mastermind guitarist Alex Araya (ex-Lotek Cruiser), Spook The Beast is an ensemble of seasoned musicians based out of Kitchener/Waterloo in Canada. The band made their debut in November of 2021 with the release of their first EP »Where All Things Die«, with members Keith and Michael joining the line-up in 2022 and 2023. The five-piece draw inspiration from the likes of Neurosis, Ulcerate, Cult Of Luna, and Slomatics, to name a few.

Spook The Beast is:
Alex Araya – Rhythm Guitar/Vocals
NJ Borreta – Vocals
Keith Sherwin – Lead Guitar
Brian Scheid – Bass
Michael Zettle – Drums

Recorded at B-Town Sound by Collin Young.
Mixed at ERB Street Recording by Mrudul Kamble.
Masterted at Apartment 2 Recording by Topon Das.
Album art by Mirkow Gastow.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.