Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian goth rock duo Secondhand Depression re-released their 2020’s self-titled debut EP today

Canadian goth rock duo Secondhand Depression featuring Lucas Di Mascio (Malacoda) and Michael Farina (Wolf Saga, ex-Farewell To Freeway) re-released their 2020’s self-titled debut EP today, January 28th, 2022.

01. Victims Of A Victimless Crime
02. The Long Road Home
03. Failures
04. The New Weird

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

Lucas Di Mascio | Michael Farina

Formed in the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic, Lucas and Michael started a recording project as a means to test out recording techniques and production ideas. Believing it is collectively some of the best music the duo has created they’ve decided to release these recordings in a limited edition physical format with a bonus drum sample back made during the recordings to help spark other artists’ creativity in these uncertain times.

EP description:
Secondhand Depression’s four song self-titled EP is filled with dark melodies, creative use of lo-fi elements and percussion, as well as appropriately moody atmospheres. The duo takes it’s listeners on a DIY goth rock inspired journey. Songs about life as an artist during the pandemic, holding onto bitter sweet memories of touring and band rehearsals as well as the often crippling doubt that infects most (if not all) creatives are the subject matter.

One thing is for certain, Secondhand Depression has embraced it’s shadow-kissed essence and have manipulated their discomfort into something beautifully raw.

Lucas Di Mascio – Guitars/Bass/Keys/Vocals
Michael Farina – Drums/Percussion
Will Warford – Additional Drums on Track 1
Wes MacDonald – Guitar Solos on Track 1 & 3

Mixed & mastered at Old Haunt Recording Studio by Lucas Di Mascio.
Artwork by Stefan Skjoedt & Yeganeh Ghasemi.
Photography by Yeganeh Ghasemi.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.