Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Cecilia::Eyes presents their new album »Sore Memories Always End«, out now via Dunk!Records and Sonic & Blind Records

Belgian shoegaze/noise/post-rock/dreampop band Cecilia::Eyes presents their fourth full-length album, »Sore Memories Always End«, out now on CD/LP/Digital through Dunk!Records and Sonic & Blind Records.

»Sore Memories Always End« was officially released on December 3rd, 2021.

01. The Brightest Explosion
02. Parenthesis
03. Twin Mountains
04. Russian Tales
05. Empty Rails
06. Missing Pieces
07. Promises Of Rain
08. In A Blue Cold Cloth
09. Frozen Sand
10. The Air Bride

Mixed by Arnaud Bailly and Jérôme Point at Sonic Belgium.
Mastered by Andrew Rose at Pristine Audio.

Courtesy of Domino Media Group:

About one month after the official release of their new album »Sore Memories Always End«, Belgian ethereal post-pop/post-rock/indie/noise/shoegaze quartet Cecilia::Eyes just shared the whole effort for FREE STREAMING on YouTube thanks to the courtesy of the WherePostRockDwells channel.

For reminder: »Sore Memories Always End« is available right now on CD, LP & Digital through Dunk!Records (Pelican, Russian Circles, We Lost The Sea, etc.) and the band’s own imprint Sonic & Blind Records.

…For the record…

Cecilia::Eyes defines itself as a band practicing a subtle mix of slow and noisy melodies. Since the release of the third album »Disappearance« in 2014, and a series of gigs in Belgium and abroad, the band isolated itself from the scene for a long period to write a fourth opus.

»Sore Memories Always End« concretizes the band’s will to opt for lyrics and vocal harmonies on a majority of tracks.

Stream / buy the album on CD / digital through Bandcamp:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.