Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dark folk/witching blues solo artist Damian Woodoo presents his first release »DEMO N«

Hailing from Idar Oberstein, Germany, dark folk/witching blues solo artist Damian Woodoo presents his first recordings, called »DEMO N«, released on March 22nd, 2022.

01. Sad Satan
02. Diamond In The Waste
03. Nonsense
04. I Wish You Wood
05. Freedom
06. TrickyTrickyTricky
07. Last Moment Picture

Biography: A haunted piece of wood with six strings on it a cursed voice telling tales of being honest… One man, one guitar and a heart for the pure and his way out… Into the deep… Dark folk, witching blues.

Instruction Manual: In mind of the very first recordings of blues & folk music in the 1920th when technical possibillities were restricted to the minimum, I have decided to use what I got and no longer let myself being holded back by the technical improvement which is unstoppable growing. I’m aware of the fact that my decision lead me to be an outsider, well knowing that my work is predestined to be misunderstood. But my conviction is unshakable. This 7-song »DEMO N« which is really stripped down beyond and under the essence reduced to the max and recorded as minimalistic as possible for the extra crappy haunted sounding touch is my tribute to this overfilled and too fast time we all struggle with. In case of stress and sensory overload it is recommended to apply this music to your ear until feeling calm again.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.