Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Dawn Of Solace announce the brand new unplugged 4-track EP »Notes Of Perdition«

Dawn Of Solace will release the brand new unplugged 4-track EP »Notes Of Perdition« on May 20th, 2022 via Noble Demon.

01. White Noise
02. Event Horizon
03. Skyline
04. Flames Of Perdition

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

In January 2022 Dawn Of Solace, the solo project by Wolfheart/Before The Dawn mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen, released its brand new album »Flames Of Perdition« via Noble Demon. With eight brand new tracks (+ two bonus songs), the album turned out to be nothing but what you would expect from the death and goth metal icon: beautiful melodies and a breathtaking atmosphere of incomparable class. Just a few months later May 20th will see the release of »Notes Of Perdition«, the brand new 4 track EP which resembles the album name not without reason. »Notes Of Perdition« features 4 intimate and emotional unplugged versions of songs from the current album. Together with Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon as vocalist, the two once again invite you to a dark and emotional journey through the spheres of Finnish melancholy!

Tuomas Saukkonen on »Notes Of Perdition«: “I love making unplugged and minimalistic versions of DoS songs and strip the songs to the core where so little is needed to produce so much sadness and emotion.”

Dawn Of Solace is:
Tuomas Saukkonen
with vocals contributed by Mikko Heikkila of Kaunis Kuolematon

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.