Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

French heavy blues/stoner rock duo Blackbird Hill dropped their sophomore album »Embers In The Dark«

Bordeaux, France based heavy blues/stoner rock duo Blackbird Hill stream their sophomore album, »Embers In The Dark«, which just dropped on October 7th, 2022 via KAA Production / Alter K Distribution.

Listen to »Embers In The Dark« now on all major streaming platforms!

01. Reset
02. Embers In The Dark
03. Flatline
04. Beat The Retreat
05. Black Feathers
06. The Masquerade
07. Grapevines
08. The Colder The Better
09. Keep Up Until It Bleeds

Blackbird Hill commented: “Today is the day. Our second studio record, »Embers In The Dark«, is out now. We can celebrate this release together which somehow represents our first step into a changed world.

We hope you’ll greet us like old friends while traveling through this album. And you’ll be surprised by a few changes but also reassured by finding familiar personality traits. We wanted to be as sincere as possible when writing new music. After all, since everything may fall apart anytime, we figured that the best thing we could do was acting exactly as we wanted without asking ourselves too many questions. We wrote our first record trying to stay on the same path we had followed in another life. This time »Embers In The Dark« is a new start, and it feels like we have created something even more personal, together.

We’d like to thank everyone for sticking around with us, thank you for believing in us and giving us strength.”

Photo by Florent Pinsault

Order your copy here:

Recorded by Etienne Jouanneau at La Nef & Thomas Ceccato at Cryogène Prod.
Mixed by Thomas Ceccato at Cryogène Prod.
Mastered by Alexis Bardinet at Globe Audio Mastering.
Artwork by Lewis Benetti & Antoine Thomas.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.