Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Greek epic doom metal outfit Distorted Reflection unveil new single and lyric video »The Eternal Gate« feat. Giannis Drolapas

Athens, Greece based epic doom metal outfit Distorted Reflection has unveiled new single and lyric video »The Eternal Gate« feat. guitar solo by Giannis Drolapas.

Lyric video by Vangelis Yalamas at Fragile Studio.

»The Eternal Gate« is the second single taken from their upcoming debut album, »Doom Rules Eternally«, set to release in early 2024 via Iron Shield Records.

Sorrows Path co-founder and former guitarist Kostas Salomidis has formed new band Distorted Reflection. The band’s debut album »Doom Rules Eternally« will be released in 2024.

Sorrows Path have released 4 power-doom albums and are considered as one of the most well known Greek metal bands. When they were ready to record their fifth album, the co-founder and guitarist Kostas Salomidis decided to leave the band for musical reasons.

Kostas formed his own band Distorted Reflection. They are totally dedicated to his unique doom vision, but even more heavy. Distorted Reflection is not a new story. Back in 1993, when Takis Drakopoulos formed Sorrows Path, Kostas suggested to him two band names: “Sorrow’s Path” and “Distorted Reflection”. Takis selected “Sorrows Path”, so “Distorted Reflection” is Kostas’ musical path. He will also have vocal duties for the very first time on this album. »Doom Rules Eternally« features some guest musicians like Giannis Drolapas (Vavoura Band, Diesel), Ross Friedman (Manowar, Ross The Boss, The Dictators) and Nicholas Leptos (Arrayan Path, Warlord).

The famous Tomas Arfert (Candlemass, Krux) created the logo and all the artwork for the first album of the band. »Doom Rules Eternally« and will be released next year via Iron Shield Records.

Stelios Pavlou – Drums
Kostas Salomidis – Guitar, Vocals
Vangelis Yalamas – Bass, Synth, Backing Vocals

Giannis Drolapas – Guitar Solo on »The Eternal Gate«
Ross Friedman – Guitar Solo on »Cassandra«
Nicholas Leptos – Vocals on »Mr. Snake«

Cover artwork, CD artwork and logo artwork by Tomas Arfert.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Vangelis Yalamas at Fragile Studio.
Drums recorded by Dionisis Christodoulatos at CFN Recordings Studio.

Doom Rules = D.R.

Distorted Reflection = D.R.


Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.