Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

High Reeper premiere the first single »Winter King/Devil’s Grip« taken from their split »Doom Sessions Vol. 5«

High Reeper premiere the first single »Winter King/Devil’s Grip« taken from their split album »Doom Sessions Vol. 5« with Hippie Death Cult, which will see the light on May 14th via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Says the band: “»Doom Sessions Vol. 5« marks another step in the evolution of our sound and we couldn’t be more stoked for it. Our new material is heavier, forward looking and we’ve added more texturally to the music. We are very exited to share it with everyone.”

01. High Reeper – Vermillion Iron
02. High Reeper – Winter King/Devil’s Grip
03. High Reeper – Withering Decay
04. Hippie Death Cult – Fill The Fires
05. Hippie Death Cult – Towards Infinity

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

Today we also start the presale of our »Doom Sessions« series Vol. 5 featuring High Reeper and Hippie Death Cult. The release will see the light May 14th via Heavy Psych Sounds!!!

Heavy Psych Sounds is really proud to announce a brand new series of split albums that will be called »Doom Sessions«.

We are going to release a bunch of compilations with doom bands from Heavy Psych Sounds roster featuring some of the heaviest bands of the world doom scene. Each volume will host two bands.

This record you are holding is Vol. 5 – a split album between the Philly doom riffers High Reeper and the Portland heavy rockerz Hippie Death Cult.

All the tracks are new and never released before. An impressive heavy doom and hard rock trip!!!

Awesome artwork by the mighty Luca Solo Macello.

Released in:
• 15 ultra ltd test press vinyl
• 150 ultra ltd Side A / Side B neon green – black vinyl
• 400 ltd neon magenta vinyl
• black vinyl
• digipak
• digital

Photo by Drew Wiedemann

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.