Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Italian goth/death rockers The Sade premiere a lyric video for their brand new single »King And Queen«

Italian goth/death rockers The Sade premiere a lyric video for the second single »King And Queen« taken from their upcoming studio album, »Nocturna«, which will be released on October 28th, 2022 via Go Down Records.

01. Sinner
02. End Of Time
03. No Mercy
04. Guilty
05. King And Queen
06. Oracle
07. Lullaby
08. She Dies
09. Long Live Death
10. Another Prayer
11. Flatline
12. Drama
13. Reflection

Courtesy of All Noir PR: exclusively presents the lyric video for »King And Queen« by Italian gothic/death rockers The Sade! The new album of the band, entitled »Nocturna«, will be released on October 28th via Go Down Records!

Says the band: “The album’s most intense track, slow and decadent, is about the relationship between man and woman, elevated to king and queen. Life’s sorrows infect their dark love. Together they will only find peace in death.”

»Nocturna« is a gloomy album, influenced by the pandemic situation of the last two years and it further increases the already dark style of The Sade. This work collects eclectic tracks composed between 2019 and 2020, which move far away from the rock’n’roll vibes of the early days, to turn into a new dark-wave and goth mood.

The cover with the black rooster is emblematic, complex and represents the triumph of the “beast” in a pessimistic and nihilistic depiction of the human condition, which is now more fragile and guilty than ever. It is a visual recall to the Middle Ages as a time of darkness, dominated by ignorance and uncertainty, comparable to what we are experiencing today. The rooster is a symbol of passage between life and death, light and shadow, beginning and ending, fall and rebirth, unstable like the mood during recent lockdowns. It leads us on a musical journey into the deep darkness of this alienation: melancholic moments alternate with massive doses of synthetic sounds, with 80s and post-punk overtones.

»Nocturna« will be coming out on October 28th via Go Down Records and is now available for pre-order here: LP – CD – DIGITAL

The Sade are:
Andrew Pozzy – Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Synth, Bass
Silvia – Bass, Backing Vocals
Matt Sade – Drums, Pads

Additional musician:
Maurizio Baggio – Additional Guitar, Synth

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.