Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Mexican heavy psych/space rock supergroup The Cosmic Lotus released their debut EP »Lotus Devotion«

Mexican heavy psych/space rock supergroup The Cosmic Lotus featuring members of El Brujo, La Maquinaria del Sueño, Vinnum Sabbathi, The Sweet Leaf and more presents their debut EP, »Lotus Devotion«, which was released on March 31st, 2022 via Freak N Grimmy Rock Station / Sounds Pollution Records.

01. Lotus Devotion
02. Mahakala Invocation
03. Sadhana

Artwork by Gilberto Galindo.

The Cosmic Lotus is the result of jamming improvisations between friends and colleagues from the Mexican experimental prog stoner scene. With many years in this sound circuit of Mexico City.

The band is actually a supergroup made up of members of Vinnum Sabbathi, El Brujo, The Sweet Leaf, El Diablo, Hombre Perro, La Orquesta de Animales and La Maquinaria del Sueño. Bands that are part of the history of rock prog psych music in Mexico. The album was recorded on February 28, 2022 in one take.

The Cosmic Lotus is:
Fernando Benitez – Drums
Gilberto Galindo – Bass
Jose Luis Cigarroa – Guitar
Miguel Vazquez – Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.