Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spanish hard psych rockers Saturna stream their fifth full-length album »The Reset«, out now via Spinda Records

Barcelona, Spain based hard psych rockers Saturna have just released their fifth full-length album »The Reset« on December 1st, 2023 via Spinda Records.

01. Your Whimsical Selfishness
02. The Never Ending Star
03. Smile
04. December’s Dust
05. Into The Sun
06. A Few Words To Say
07. The Sign
08. Made Of Stone
09. On Fire
10. A Way To Reset
11. A National Acrobat (Black Sabbath Live Cover) *
12. Come Together (The Beatles Live Cover) *
13. Five To One (The Doors Live Cover) *
14. Who Knows (Jimi Hendrix Live Cover) *
* digital only bonus track

Courtesy of Spinda Records:

Saturna puts out »The Reset«, a master-class of hard & heavy rock!

After the releases of »Your Whimsical Selfishness« and »The Never Ending Star«, the Barcelona-based band Saturna presents today »The Reset«, their highly anticipated fifth studio album, solidifying their position as one of the most intriguing hard rock acts in the Spanish music scene.

More than 4 years had passed since the Barcelona-based band Saturna released »Atlantis«, which was their latest full-length album until now. Much had happened since then, and their members had evolved musically, a fact evident from the first listening of »Your Whimsical Selfishness« and »The Never Ending Star«, the two advance singles from »The Reset«, their recently released new studio album.

Saturna (Enric, Alexandre, Rod and James)

This new offering from Saturna arrives today through Spinda Records and Discos Macarras – who also co-released their previous album – and immediately positions itself as their best album to date , and also the most varied in terms of compositions. It explores a musical landscape that is a blend of hard rock, psychedelia, post-grunge, and heavy rock, as the band pointed out in recent interviews with Bienvenidos a los 90 and Siete Barbas Estudio, where they performed a live session, including »Smile« and »The Never Ending Star«, both tracks from their new album.

Recorded at Analog Drive-in Studios, mixed by their regular collaborator Dani Pernas and mastered at Doctor Master, »The Reset« is now officially available in both physical formats (compact disc and vinyl) and digital. The Bandcamp edition includees 4 bonus live tracks featuring covers of Black Sabbath, The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix and The Doors.

Buy »The Reset« on CD / Vinyl:

Saturna is:
Rod Tirado: Bass
James Vieco: Vocals, Electric And Acoustic Guitars
Alexandre Sánchez: Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Enric Verdaguer: Drums

Additional musician:
Toni del Amo: Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.