Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish doomy dark metal/melancholic rock act Winter Willow premiere debut full-length album »Existentiell Vånda«, out today via Talheim Records!

Halmstad, Sweden based doomy dark metal/melancholic rock act Winter Willow premiere debut full-length album, »Existentiell Vånda«, which was just released today, January 31st, 2023 via Talheim Records.

01. Besviken på Livet
02. Självmordstankar till Morgonkaffet
03. Kosmisk Psykos
04. Medvetet Olycklig
05. Frusen In i Själen
06. I en Värld av Ensamhet

Mastermind Rasmus Rolling comments: “To my friends, followers, fans… Winter Willow was 100% done in 2016. But with a year like 2020 behind us, I realized I had more to say. It’s been over two long years since I promised to deliver a new release. Today is finally that day, thank you for your patience.

»Existentiell V​å​nda« is now available online through Talheim Records. Physical copies will be available soon as well.

I hope you will enjoy it, I put all of my darkness and hurt into this one.”

Melancholy meets euphoria on the first full-length album by Winter Willow. As life’s emptiness is reflected in the intimate vocals and personal lyrics, the music takes the listener on a journey through nostalgia and emptiness in a dynamic soundscape of raw, monotonous guitars, bombastic drums, rumbling bass and haunting melodies.

Order 6 Panel Digipak CD Edition via Talheim Records:

Recorded at Stigbergsstudion, Gothenburg (Sweden).
Mixed & mastered by Petter Lithvall.
Artwork by Roberto De Mitri.
Design & layout by Alireza Safaeian.
Logo by Christophe Szpajdel.

Rasmus Rolling – Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics
Petter Lithvall – Drums, Bow-guitars, Synths, Production

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.