Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Temple Of Void share a music video for the first single »Deathtouch« taken from their new album »Summoning The Slayer«

Detroit, Michigan based death/doom metal band Temple Of Void featuring members of Acid Witch, Hellmouth, Failed, The Highborn and Dragged Beneath share a music video for the first single »Deathtouch« taken from their new album, »Summoning The Slayer«, out on June 3rd, 2022 via Relapse Records.

01. Behind The Eye
02. Deathtouch
03. Engulfed
04. A Sequence Of Rot
05. Hex, Curse, & Conjuration
06. The Transcending Horror
07. Dissolution

From Relapse Records:

Cave dwellers Temple Of Void finally return from the inky abyss on their highly anticipated new album, »Summoning The Slayer«. The critically acclaimed, Michigan-based quintet – featuring Alex Awn (guitars), Don Durr (guitars), Mike Erdody (vocals), Jason Pearce (drums), and Brent Satterly (bass) – hunkered down during the last two years, expanding upon their brand of fusty, artfully brutish death-doom with equal parts process and imagination. The outcome is an album that feels massive yet sepulchral, exploratory yet distinguishable – as if crafted deep below and inspired by all the things (mentally and physically) that come with their subterranean endeavor. »Summoning The Slayer« creepily evolves Temple Of Void.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Sumerlands, Candy, and more,) »Summoning The Slayer« pairs long-time influences and a bevy of non-metal vectors into hulking columns of heavy and desolation. Focus tracks »Deathtouch«, »Hex Curse«, and »The Transcending Horror« showcases Temple Of Void’s death-doom at its heights and their massive, crushing lows. But the group’s fourth album is more than that. The album’s capper, »Dissolution«, is one example of the Detroiters stretching out, the song’s ‘70s rock/singer-songwriter motifs hitting The Moody Blues and Nick Drake hard. Lyrically, »Summoning The Slayer« eschews commonplace horror tropes with a deeper, broader psychological discussion of the self. Temple Of Void’s ultimate death-doom metal journey is now complete.

»Summoning The Slayer« will be available on LP/CD/CS/Digital.

Pre-order here:
Digital downloads/streaming:

Temple Of Void is:
Mike Erdody – Vocals
Alex Awn – Guitar
Don Durr – Guitar
Brent Satterly – Bass
Jason Pearce – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.