Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Hellacopters »Grande Rock« re-issue to contain additional revisited version; music video for »The Electric Index Eel (Revisited)« streaming!

Swedish action rock legends The Hellacopters have announced the release date for the long overdue physical re-issue of their classic album »Grande Rock« from 1999, which hasn’t been available to purchase on vinyl for over 20 years.

This new edition of »Grande Rock« will be released on February 16th, 2024 via Nuclear Blast Records as a 2LP, 2CD and digital edition all of which contain both the remastered original album as well as a revisited and remixed version with additional guitars by Dregen, plus additional percussion and piano and new backing vocal tracks. Just like the original release back in 1999, the vinyl edition exclusively features the Venom cover »Angel Dust« as a bonus track.

To give you an example of the »Grande Rock Revisited« experience, a video for the revisited version of »The Electric Index Eel« can be watched on below.

Pre-order / pre-save »Grande Rock« + »Grande Rock Revisited« HERE!

Listen to »The Electric Index Eel (Revisited)« HERE!

»Grande Rock« + »Grande Rock Revisited« Tracklist:

»Grande Rock« (remastered) (LP 1 / CD 1) (Blue Cover)
01. Action De Grâce
02. Alright Already Now
03. Move Right Out Of Here
04. Welcome To Hell
05. The Electric Index Eel
06. Paul Stanley
07. Angel Dust*
08. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord
09. Dogday Mornings
10. Venus In Force
11. 5 vs. 7
12. Lonely
13. Renvoyer
* vinyl only bonus track

»Grande Rock Revisited« (LP 2 / CD 2) (Orange Cover)
01. Action De Grâce
02. Alright Already Now
03. Move Right Out Of Here
04. Welcome To Hell
05. The Electric Index Eel
06. Paul Stanley
07. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord
08. Dogday Mornings
09. Venus In Force
10. 5 vs. 7
11. Lonely
12. Renvoyer

Photo by Dirk Behlau

Swedish high energy rock and roll band The Hellacopters released their eighth studio album titled »Eyes Of Oblivion« on April 1st, 2022. It marked the first full-length since the release of their temporary farewell record Head Off in 2008, and was met with massive acclaim from fans and media alike. Charting #1 in Sweden, #3 in Germany, #6 in Finland, the band celebrated a triumphant return culminating in a show with the mighty Iron Maiden in Gothenburg in July 2022, and gigs with Ghost in Germany in June 2023.

On February 16th, 2024 they will now release not one, but two stunning versions of their classic »Grande Rock« album. Entitled »Grande Rock Revisited« it has been remastered by Henke Jonsson, and furthermore has been completely remixed by Michael Ilbert at Hansa Studios, Berlin using the original multi-track tapes and reanimated with a whole lot of additional layers of rock!

The result showcases how the record could have sounded in a parallel universe with Dregen being in the band at the time, and with a more balanced mix, something the band had been pondering about for quite a while. “We all love loud guitars”, Nicke explains, “but not at the expense of drums and bass, which is pretty much the gist of the original mix.

It’s ALL guitars”. So whether you do not want to spend way over 100 Euro for one of the rare original LPs or are excited to hear a revamped, re-rocked new mix of »Grande Rock«, »Grande Rock Revisited« gives you both plus a double-album-cover design by singer/guitarist Nicke added as visual treat on top. The Hellacopters make Rock Grande again!

Courtesy of Nuclear Blast Records

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.