Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Lords Of Altamont premiere their brand new single »Living With The Squares«

The Lords Of Altamont premiere the first single »Living With The Squares« taken from their brand new album, »Tune In, Turn On, Electrify!«, which will see the light on July 9th, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Says the band: “»Living With The Squares« gives a classic Stooges treatment to The Savages’ quote “the world ain’t round, it’s square”. Two chords are all you need to set the mood of the ever-present dissonance of an ‘us versus them’ narrative.
Originally written and recorded by Lords of Altamont veterans Johnny Devilla, Spencer Robinson, John Tyree and Jake Cavaliere, this once shelved tale has Dani, Rob, Barry and Jake pouring fuel into it for another new ride.”

01. Living With The Squares
02. Burn Me Out
03. Million Watts Electrified
04. We’ll Never Leave (This World Alive)
05. Levitation Mind
06. Blast For Kicksville
07. Soul In Flames
08. I Just Want
09. Lost In The Future (The Stooges cover) – CD bonus track
10. Movin'(Goat’s Revenge)
11. Mud (Wet Brain)

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

We are extremly proud to start the presale of The Lords Of Altamont brand new album »Tune In, Turn On, Electrify!« !!! The release will see the light on July 9th via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Released in:
• 15 ultra ltd test press vinyl
• 150 ultra ltd cornetto transparent background with purple stripes vinyl
• 400 ltd magenta fluo vinyl
• black vinyl
• digipak
• digital

Pre-order »Tune In, Turn On, Electrify!« HERE.

This 7th chapter of the Lords body of work strikes with an unapologetic conviction built up from 22 years of soul seasoning and nonstop rock action, fine tuning their iconic fuel injected sound.

Recorded during a worldwide pandemic with members across the globe, this album is not only an experiment in creativity but also a testament to the Lords brotherhood, dedication to ‘the old ways’ and paying homage to their sonic forefathers.

»Tune In, Turn On, Electrify!« takes a ride through the mental landscape of these four musicians: thrusting raw, aggressive garage punk in your face, then flips the script inviting you on elaborate psychedelic trips. Get kicked in the teeth with »We’ll Never Leave (This World Alive)«, fight the demons in your head with »Mud«, then come down easy with »Soul In Flames«.

Formed in 1999, the Lords of Altamont, having gone through multiple line ups over the years, retain loyalty to their garage punk roots while evolving into heavier grooves. Never compromising that unmistakable Lords attitude, Dani, Rob and Barry having earned their colors tenfold, bring a gritty collective of experience and talent to join Jake on this journey of no-nonsense auditory exploits.

The Lords are:
Dani Sindaco – Guitar/Vox
Rob Zimmermann – Bass/Vox
Barry Van Esbroek – Drums/Vox
Jake Cavaliere – Organ/Vox

Today we also start the presale of the Lords legendary album »Midnight To 666« repress!!!

Released in gatefold sleeve:
• 15 ultra ltd test press vinyl
• 100 ultra ltd orange background/splatter black vinyl
• 300 ltd gold vinyl
• black vinyl
• digipak
• digital

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.