Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US heavy psych/occult rockers Peth stream the second single »Amok« taken from their upcoming debut album »Merchant Of Death«

Texas heavy psych/occult rockers Peth stream the second single »Amok« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Merchant Of Death«, set to release on May 27th, 2022 via Electric Valley Records and The Cosmic Peddler.

01. Dwarvanaught
02. Amok
03. Abolish The Overseer
04. Let Evil In
05. Stoned Wizard
06. Run The Night
07. Merchant Of Death
08. Karmic Debt

Courtesy of Qabar PR:

Electric Valley Records, in conspiracy with The Cosmic Peddler, presents Peth’s debut album, »Merchant Of Death«, due out 27 May 2022 digitally and on multiple variations of vinyl.

Central Texas is well known for its underground heavy rock ‘n’ roll from the late ’60s,’70s, and ’80s: – a series of sounds different than any other place on earth have been originated and evolved from here time and time again. Fast forward some 50 years later and there are still the same hell-raisin, beer-drinking, guitar-slinging rock ‘n’ cowboys makin some noise in the Lone Star! Hence, it’s no surprise that in the 21st century, a band like Peth come along and start making some big ’70s Texas noise!

Born in the middle of the 2020 pandemic, these four native Texans have been doin all the maniacal and lawless exploits with a wild mix of early ’70s proto-metal and heavy psych/occult rock soundscapes matched to that of early Black Sabbath, Scorpions, Medusa, Venom, Blue Cheer, Pentagram, ZZ Top, and the likes. Conjuring evil guitarmonies (what they call guitar harmonies), explosive trucking bass and drum section, and two knock-out vocalists, Peth truly help preserve the spirit of Texas’s old way of life while helping usher in this new era of rock ‘n’ roll for generations to follow.

Peth’s debut LP, »Merchant Of Death«, is a hidden gem of the ’70s/’80s metal invasion, but got discovered in the 21st century. The album in part brings menacing aggressions, in part brings breathtaking rhythms, but steers clear of the modern, lustrous sonic aesthetics. Roll out the red carpet for »Merchant Of Death« and revel in the wilderness.

Recorded at l Lunatic Sounds Studios in Austin, TX, by Gian Ortiz and Mastered by Brandon Moscheo.
Artwork by EVR Studio.

Available Formats:
• Digital
• Vinyl

Electric Valley Records Editions:
• 2x Test Press Vinyl
• 120x DD Galaxy Black/White Vinyl
• 30x Ultra LTD “Merchant Edition”

The Cosmic Peddler/US Editions:
• 2x Test Press
• 150x Transparent Purple with Black Splatter

Pre-order now: (Vinyl + Merch) (Vinyl + Merch + Digital) (Vinyl – US editions)

FFO: Black Sabbath, Pentagram, Medusa, Blue Cheer, ZZ Top.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.