Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US instrumental heavy rock duo Deseret released their debut album »Woodlands«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Canton, North Carolina based instrumental heavy rock duo Deseret has just released their debut album »Woodlands« on November 12th, 2022.

»Woodlands« is available now on all major streaming platforms!

The band comments: “It’s here! »Woodlands«, out very first full length album is available now everywhere you listen to music! We have worked very hard on this and have been anticipating this day ever since the mastering process was finished. We really hope you enjoy this album. We would like to thank everyone who has listened to our music and hope you continue to do so. This is a huge milestone for both of us and we couldn’t be any more happy with the result. Thank you and you guys rock!”

01. Desert Sorcerer
02. Legend Of The Sasquach
03. Arcane Journey
04. Serpentine Path
05. Avalanches
06. Clash Of Tusks
07. Eternal Dream
08. The Garden Of Eden

“Deseret is a heavy rock band from Canton, North Carolina. Formed in 2020 by Nathan Hightower and Matt McElrath.”

Born out of a desire to create music, Deseret is an instrumental heavy rock band from Canton, North Carolina formed in October of 2020, consisting of bassist Matt McElrath and guitarist Nathan Hightower. Work began on their first single, »Mountain Dweller« in February of 2021, and was released on April 20th of that same year. On June 9th, their second single, »Nomad« was released on all streaming platforms, and it was around this time both members decided to create a multi-song release. Months of work culminated in October of 2021, when their debut EP, »Death Valley« was finished, and became available everywhere.

Beginning in November of 2021, Deseret went on a hiatus that would last until July of 2022, when they announced their return on social media on the 29th of that same month. Shortly thereafter, Deseret released their first new release in nearly a year at that point with »Avalanches« on August 15th, shortly thereafter releasing »Clash Of Tusks« on September 3rd, and announcing the release of their upcoming album »Woodlands«, out on November 12th, 2022.

Deseret is:
Nathan Hightower – Guitars, Programming
Matt McElrath – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.