Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US psychedelic doom metal trio Mountainwolf stream their new live and improvised EP »Orb Ponderer«

US psychedelic doom metal trio Mountainwolf stream their new live and improvised EP, »Orb Ponderer«, which was released on April 9th, 2022.

Says the band: “We’ve been working on a little self produced live and improvised EP over the past couple months and finally got it to a spot that’s worthy of a release! We’ve never done one of these Spotify pre-save links but we’ve also never recorded and mixed an EP on our own so I guess there’s a first time for everything. Each song was improvised on the spot and more than likely can never be performed note for note again, kinda tite.”

01. Paranoid
02. Orb Ponderer
03. Spacecrawler
04. Desert Power
05. After Party At The Dustbowl

»Orb Ponderer« is a live and improvised EP by Mountainwolf. Every song is completely made up in real time as you’re watching or listening. To be played note for note again is an impossibility.

The band also uploaded a video of every songs performance to YouTube whenever this EP dropped live on all the streaming services.

All songs improvised and performed by Mountainwolf (Chris Gipple, Thomas Coster, Tyler Vaillant).
Filmed and edited by Tyler Vaillant.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tyler Vaillant.

Photo by David Lebow

Electric groove rock trio, Mountainwolf, formed in Annapolis, Maryland in early 2012 and released their debut album The Silk Road in 2015. With record sales all over the world, live performances on TV, and guest online performances for newspapers, Mountainwolf released their sophomore album, »Absinthe Moon« in early 2018 and was recorded at the headquarters of the world-renowned psychic, Edgar Cayce, in Virginia Beach.

Mountainwolf has just finished recording their third-full length record, »Part One: Thunder Honey« with renowned engineer, J Robbins of Magpie Cage in Baltimore Maryland. Mountainwolf is anticipating a 2022 release for this record.

Mountainwolf is:
Thomas Coster – Drums
Chris Gipple – Bass
Tyler Vaillant – Guitar/Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.