Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Brimstone Coven unveil lyric video for first single »The Inferno« from their upcoming album

US occult hard rock trio Brimstone Coven unveil lyric video for first single and opening track »The Inferno« from their upcoming fourth album, »The Woes Of A Mortal Earth«, set for release on August 21st via Ripple Music.

Track list:
01. The Inferno
02. When The World Is Gone
03. Live With A Ghost
04. The Darker Half
05. Secrets Of The Earth
06. Song Of Whippoorwill

From Ripple Music:

While summoning eerie forces from the past, from the timeless heaviness of Black Sabbath and Coven to the wholehearted rock force of Led Zeppelin, Brimstone Coven craft a timeless and wholehearted brand of sonic witchery that will hold any soul captive inside its magic circle. The past and future collide in a dazzling big bang, melding foreboding atmospheres with a bright and intoxicating vocals from Corey Roth and Andrew D’Cagna.

Hailing from West Virginia, the band was conceptualized by vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Corey Roth in 2011, quickly joined by John Williams (vocals), Andrew D’Cagna (bass) and Justin Wood (drums). A five song EP was self-released in 2012, followed by a full length in 2013. 2014 saw the band signing a two-album deal with veteran underground label Metal Blade Records. The first two recordings were repackaged and released under Metal Blade as one album, followed by the album »Black Magic« in early 2016. 2017 proved to be a transitional year for Brimstone Coven. The band parted ways with Metal Blade, as well as original vocalist John and drummer Justin. Dave Trik joined soon after to take over drumming duties and the band collectively decided to forge on as a trio. New songs were penned and the album »What Was and What Shall Be« was released independently in 2018. Fans responded very positively to the lineup change and new material. Three successful US tours to promote the album soon followed, covering the Northeast, Midwest and Southern states.

The rest of 2019 was spent honing a new batch of songs and the band entered the studio in early 2020. The result would prove to be Brimstone Coven’s darkest sounding album to date, »The Woes Of A Mortal Earth«. The new year also saw the trio signing a new worldwide deal with the venerable label Ripple Music. Despite the foreboding atmosphere of their new album, the future of Brimstone Coven has never looked so bright.

Brimstone Coven is:
Corey Roth – Guitar & Vocals
Andrew D’Cagna – Bass & Vocals
Dave Trik – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.