Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Louisiana’s Ambassador premiere the opening track »Colonial« from their upcoming second full-lenght album, »Care Vale«

Dark rockers Ambassador, hailing from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, premiere the opening track »Colonial« from their upcoming second full-lenght album, »Care Vale«, out on September 18th, 2020.

01. Colonial
02. Voyager
03. Subterfuge
04. Care Vale
05. Severant
06. Spasma

Courtesy of Dewar PR:

Ambassador is a post-punk fueled dark rock band from Baton Rouge, Louisiana whose second album, »Care Vale«, releases on September 18, 2020. Eluding the stale tropes of modern rock, Ambassador evoke a sense of maturity and sonic exploration. Their emotional and vulnerable music is rooted in post-rock, alternative metal and Southern sludge. This unique blend of sounds has led to comparisons to bands like A Perfect Circle, Pink Floyd, Russian Circles, and even Depeche Mode.

Although their music might be broadly categorized as heavy rock, the shoe-gazing textures and ethereal lyrics unearth fond memories of the post-punk revival and alternative metal of the 2000’s. After playing to mixed genre bills in the dive bars that pepper their Bayou State, Ambassador have won over a wide variety of fans from doom metal freaks to heavy hearted hipsters. Now, these lifelong musicians further wade into the vast sonic ocean to help swell the tide of a new alternative.

The follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut album »Belly Of The Whale« will feature some of Ambassador’s most captivating material yet. This new record benefits from both a lineup shift and the pressure of recording live at Hightower Recordings with James Whitton in just two days. The mastering by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege furthers the sumptuous music within. »Care Vale« demonstrates a finely crafted step forward artistically for the band. It gives them a more aggressive, atmospheric, and ‘live’ energy. Say what you will about these Southern boys, but »Care Vale« is a bold next step.

Ambassador is:
Gabe Vicknair – Lead Vocals, Bass
Jason Ourso – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Dustin Borne – Guitar
Ean Savoy – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.