Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Atomic Bitchwax stream a music video for the new track »You Got It« from their eighth full-length album, »Scorpio«

The Atomic Bitchwax stream a music video for the new track »You Got It« from their eighth full-length album, »Scorpio«, set to release on August 28th via Tee Pee Records.

01. Hope You Die
02. Energy
03. Ninja
04. Scorpio
05. Easy Action
06. Crash
07. Super Sonic
08. You Got It
09. Betting Man
10. Instant Death

From Tee Pee Records:

The scourge and scorch of New Jersey returns, and their sting is deadly as ever. Garden State riff rock stalwarts The Atomic Bitchwax proudly present their eighth full-length, »Scorpio«.

In a busy three years since New Jersey’s most powerful power trio issued 2017’s »Force Field«, they’ve toured the US and Europe multiple times over, taken part in fests far and wide, and blown past the 20th anniversary of their self-titled debut album.

»Scorpio« acknowledges the two-decades milestone in its opening revamp of the first song the band ever wrote with vocals, »Hope You Die«, the crash-in of which will be immediately familiar to anyone who’s seen them live. A generation later, it still gets the message across.

From then on, it’s all-go on nine fresh-made burners, founding bassist/vocalist Chris Kosnik, guitarist Garrett Sweeny, and drummer Bob Pantella toying with tempo subtly to lace songs like »Betting Man« and »Easy Action« and »Energy« with signature-style memorable hooks amid instrumentals »Ninja«, »Crash« and »Instant Death«, the head-spinning turns of which push ahead in the aggressive stance The Bitchwax began to present in 2015’s »Gravitron« while still remaining imbued with new character and the loyalty to classic heavy rock that underlies all their work.

Tracked in Jan. 2020 at Sound Spa in Edison, NJ, with Stephen DeAcutis engineering, »Scorpio« is a righteous next stage of the momentum The Atomic Bitchwax have been building through hard touring and release after release of gauntlet-throwing-down rock and roll. This is a band that never stops moving, and only ever moves forward.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.