Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Wino released his new acoustic solo album, »Forever Gone«, via Ripple Music

Scott “Wino” Weinrich just released his new acoustic solo album, »Forever Gone«, which is out on June 26 via Ripple Music.

Track list:
01. Forever Gone
02. Taken
03. The Song’s At The Bottom Of The Bottle
04. No Wrong
05. Dark Ravine
06. Dead Yesterday
07. You’re So Fine
08. Crystal Madonna
09. Lavender And Sage
10. Was Is And Shall Be
11. Isolation (Joy Division Cover)

From Ripple Music:

Scott “Wino” Weinrich, iconic frontman of doom metal founders The Obsessed, presents »Forever Gone«, his first acoustic solo record since 2010’s acclaimed »Adrift«. With an unmatched pedigree in doom, having been in bands like Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan, Shrinebuilder and The Hidden Hand, along with 10 years of touring the world since his last acoustic outing, you know Wino has stories full of longing, loss, heartache and darkness to tell on this soon-to-be-classic record.

This album also launches the label’s new »Blood And Strings« series, in which some of the most admired names in riff-rock and metal unplug to record albums of acoustic heaviness.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.