Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Book Of Wyrms stream their new album »Occult New Age« in full via The Ripple Effect

Book Of Wyrms are streaming their new album »Occult New Age« in full via The Ripple Effect. The album is set to be released this Friday via Desert Records.

Listen to the album:

The upcoming album, »Occult New Age«, will be released in various formats including vinyl, CD and digital on May 7th, 2021 and can be pre-ordered here:

01. Meteoric Dagger
02. Colossal Yield
03. Albrionlilly
04. Hollergoblin
05. Keinehora
06. Speedball Sorcerer
07. Weatherworker
08. Dracula Practice

Recorded and mixed by Jamie Rose at Absolute Future Studios with Chris Ratterree.
Organ on »Speedball Sorcerer« by LJ Rafalko.
Layout and font by Nathan Landolt.
Album artwork by Taralyn Phillips.

Courtesy of Dewar PR:

Book Of Wyrms are back with more out of this world psychedelic metal! The band is set to release their 3rd full-length album, »Occult New Age«, May 7, 2021. With a foundation built on groovy riffs, memorable hooks, and ethereal vocals, the new album contains 8 tracks of energetic and classically catchy metal. With their minds firmly set on releasing a solid sonic adventure, Book Of Wyrms has pushed themselves into the stratosphere, perfecting the sound that they presented on their previous albums. The result is a first-rate album, guaranteed to twist your hips and bang your head.

“»Occult New Age« is Book of Wyrms at their fastest, slowest, loudest, and weirdest.” says the band.

»Occult New Age« really does mark a new age for the band. Recording for the first time as a four-piece gave the band space to stretch out a little bit and fill the spectrum with big textures and proggy riffs, but their years playing together gives them focus to keep things tight and scatter hooks among the chaos.

Formed in 2014, Book Of Wyrms came together to forage strange ingredients for their sonic pot, balancing airy vocals over heavy sludge, cloaking progressive melodies in fuzz, and dropping surprise boogies under retrofuturist synths (people always ask if it’s a theremin). Thankfully, people dug it: 2017’s »Sci-Fi/Fantasy« was named one of the best debut albums on the popular website Doom Charts.

The Chicago Reader said 2019’s »Remythologizer« “immediately establishes a welcome atmosphere: dark, doomy, and highly comforting to anyone raised on a diet of D&D, 70s heavy rock, and ditchweed.” Surprisingly, with songs inhabited by characters like the »Undead Pegasus«, kids dig them too!

Whenever they could, the band packed into their shiny starcraft to play dive bars and doom fests from New England to Chicago to Texas, leaving a trail of freaked-out squares and demolished tacos in their wake.

Book Of Wyrms are:
Chris DeHaven – Drums and Percussion
Sarah Moore Lindsey – Vocals/ Synthesizer
Jay “Jake” Lindsey – Bass/ Synthesizer
Kyle Lewis – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.