Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Seremonia announce new full-length album »Neonlusifer« for 2022 release; listen to the first single »Unohduksen kidassa«

Finnish heavy psych outfit Seremonia featuring members of Steel Mammoth and Garden Of Worm announce their fifth full-length album »Neonlusifer«, to be released in 2022 via Svart Records.

Listen to the first single »Unohduksen kidassa« below! Out on November 19th, 2021.

From Svart Records:

Seremonia announce new album for 2022! »Neonlusifer« is the fifth album by Finland’s greatest and eeriest heavy psych outfit Seremonia. The band’s latest wonderfully weird outing of dark psychedelia, »Pahuuden äänet«, came out in 2016. After a lengthy recording hiatus, »Neonlusifer« offers a highly addictive version of Seremonia’s trademark freak rock, opening a number of new doors of perception.

Pre-save »Unohduksen kidassa«:

Finland’s finest heavy psych outfit travels to the outer limits and beyond with their fourth full-length album. »Pahuuden äänet« (‘Voices of evil’ in english) boldly goes and explores previously unknown dark corners of the heavy psych universe.

It takes the lyrical story of Seremonia’s previous album »Kristalliarkki« (The Crystal Ark, Svart Records 2015) and shoots it across space and time into a feverish dystopian nightmare. This time the apocalyptic visions have cosmic proportions, and lyrically it’s the band’s gloomiest & doomiest album to date.

Photo by Sami Sänpäkkilä

Musically it’s even more diverse and adventurous than the band’s previous acid rock experiments. It’s Seremonia’s signature “60’s metal” sound, but the colossal doom prog parts are more colossal and the passages of melancholic beauty more beautiful than ever before. There’s classic pop songwriting, spacey synthesizer freak-outs, dystopian dirges, victorious twin lead guitars, out-of-control space punk blasts and plenty of glorious hard rock riffage to accompany the stories of cosmic horror.

And yes, Noora Federley’s vocal delivery is still blood-chillingly cool, Erno Taipale’s drumming still a pure force of nature and the stringed instruments out-of-controlled by Teemu Markkula, Ville Pirinen and Ilkka Vekka still make up an electric storm of fuzz.

Seremonia is:
Noora Federley – Vocals
Ville Pirinen – Guitar, Synth, Backing Vocals
Teemu Markkula – Guitar, Synth, Backing Vocals
Ilkka Vekka – Bass, Synth, Backing Vocals
Erno Taipale – Drums, Flute, Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.