Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US shoegaze/noise rock trio Twin Drugs share the final single/video »Eyelets & Aglets« taken from their upcoming album »In Now Less Than Ever«

Richmond, Virginia based shoegaze/noise rock trio Twin Drugs share a music video for the third and final single »Eyelets & Aglets« taken from their upcoming album, »In Now Less Than Ever«, out on October 7th, 2022 via Crazysane Records.

01. Ash Candied Cough
02. We Want Our Heaven
03. World Fell Off
04. Fanfare
05. Eyelets & Aglets
06. Dust Worship
07. The Velvet Noise
08. Rule 110
09. Sazerac
10. The Sun While You Can

Courtesy of Push Media Promotion:

Twin Drugs share final single »Eyelets & Aglets« from »In Now Less Than Ever« album out October 7!

Crispy snapping drums and chunky bass power through this song »Eyelets & Aglets«. Pop in its rooted sensibility, Twin Drugs writhe and wrestle with this ear worm, sharpening its teeth and pushing towards that passionate, ever raw world of distortion.

Using harsh noise to induce a turbulent trip and soothing vocals for an indefinite high, Twin Drugs take you on a hallucinogenic voyage, combining the dreamy atmospheres of My Bloody Valentine and A Place To Bury Strangers with the punishing riffing of Metz.

“Covid is just one grain of sand in the hourglass of general existential anxiety,” Melton continues, referring to the increasing complexity and ambiguity of our lives in an age of mass-deception, proxy wars and global panic. Inspired by cosmic horror and the near-psychedelic archival footage compilations of British documentary filmmaker Adam Curtis, Melton, together with bandmates Alex Wilson (drums, live-electronics) and Christian Monroe (bass), collages the band’s own image of a world in decay. Mastered to perfection by Cult Of Luna’s Magnus Lindberg and with cover art by Christopher Royal King (Symbol, ex-This Will Destroy You), »In Now Less Than Ever« is a complete experience that creeps up on you like only existential dread can.

»In Now Less Than Ever« merges two distinct approaches to distortion (shoegaze and noise rock) to create a mind-altering experience that is as much about dreaming on as it is about waking up. The familiarity of found audio extracts, ranging from Indian flute players to obscure Japanese jazz bands, blends with subtle shifts in rhythm, creating a fitting experience of the world’s structural ambiguity.

Written, produced & mixed by Twin Drugs in their studio located in Richmond, Virginia.
Additional vocals on »World Fell Off« & »Rule 110« performed by Mairin Monroe.
Additional vocals on »Eyelets & Aglets« performed and recorded by Ali Mislowsky.
Mastering by Magnus Lindberg of VRTKL Audio in Stockholm, Sweden.
Additional tracking done by Christian Monroe at Lakeside Mini Storage.
Album artwork created by Christopher Royal King.
Layout by Philipp Dittmar.

FFO: Autolux, Pixies, Nothing, MBV, Metz, A Place To Bury Strangers

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.