Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Californian heavy rock pillars Fireball Ministry sign to Ripple Music for upcoming reissues!

Los Angeles, California based heavy rock heavyweights Fireball Ministry join the Ripple Music roster for the reissue of their most iconic albums as part of the label’s new »Beneath The Desert Floor« series.

Says the band: “Fireball Ministry is thrilled to join forces with Ripple Music to release some of our classic albums on vinyl, and share our music with new ears through the »Beneath The Desert Floor« series.”

Founded by by James A. Rota II (The Company Band, Dream Widow), Emily J. Burton (Black Sabbitch), Scott Reeder (ex-Kyuss, The Obsessed) and John Oreshnick, Fireball Ministry has truth and rock n’ roll valor imprinted in their DNA, with a mixture of East Coast and Midwestern roots stirred into their California melting pot. From the outset, the band has aggressively steered clear of pretension. They move ever forward with a clear focus on bottom-heavy tunes, channeling timeless hard rock without falling into the traps of mere imitation or novelty. As such, they have earned the respect of many fellow artists, and a legion of dedicated fans has built in their wake.

Following on from the recent launch of its »Beneath The Desert Floor« series, Californian label Ripple Music is happy to welcome Fireball Ministry to its roster for the upcoming reissue of some of the band’s iconic records…

Stay tuned, as Ripple Music will soon unveil more info about the album reissues!

Sabbath-soaked rhythms, Priest-worshipping melodies, and no-nonsense Thin Lizzy mayhem collide in the Hollywood, California band, a group that has humbly but confidently flown the flag for rock authenticity since the hard-partying year of 1999. The list of legendary icons that have invited Fireball Ministry to share their stages reads like a crucial discography of desert island riffs: Blue Öyster Cult, Uriah Heap, Alice Cooper, Judas Priest, Slayer, Danzig, Anthrax, Rob Zombie, Motörhead, Dio, and Zakk Wylde’s tribute trio, Zakk Sabbath. They’re an essential part of the festival landscape, regularly appearing at crucial events like Psycho Las Vegas and Motörhead’s Motörboat cruise. The WWE and the people who made Sons of Anarchy are among the true believers who’ve adopted Fireball Ministry anthems as battle cries in their programming.

For nearly two decades, a subversive clandestine cadre of true believers from all walks of life has spread the good word about the band. Fireball Ministry asked an important question with their debut in 1999: »Ou Est La Rock?«. In 2001 they released an EP on Small Stone Records, »FMEP«. Four years later, the rumble rang louder from the underground, with MTV News taking notice of »The Second Great Awakening« (Nuclear Blast).

»Their Rock Is Not Our Rock« (Century Media), released in 2005, was recorded at Dave Grohl’s 606 West studios, and like their previous album, produced by genre legend Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains). In 2010, Fireball Ministry released their self-titled fourth studio album »Fireball Ministry« (Restricted), produced by Andrew Alekel (Clutch, Fu Manchu), followed by »Remember The Story« in 2017 (Cleopatra Records). The band remains determined to define success on their own terms, forging ahead with lives free from artistic compromise. Never forget to Remember the Story.

Fireball Ministry lineup:
James A. Rota II – Vocals/Guitar
Emily J. Burton – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Scott Reeder – Bass
John Oreshnick – Drums

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.