Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Lords Of Altamont stream their first live album »To Hell With Tomorrow The Lords Are Now!«, out now via Heavy Psych Sounds

American garage/psychedelic rockers The Lords Of Altamont stream their first live album ever, »To Hell With Tomorrow The Lords Are Now!«, which just dropped on March 17th, 2023 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

»To Hell With Tomorrow The Lords Are Now!« is available on vinyl, CD and digital.

01. To Hell With Tomorrow…
02. I Said Hey
03. Going Downtown
04. Going Nowhere Fast
05. Ivory
06. Like A Bird
07. The Lords Are Now!
08. 7th Day
09. Velvet
10. Action
11. 4.95
12. F.F.T.S.
13. Slow Death*

Courtesy of Heavy Psych Sounds:

»To Hell With Tomorrow The Lords Are Now!« is The Lords Of Altamont’s new live album, out March 17th via Heavy Psych Sounds.

10 tracks recorded “live” in Utrecht’s own Studio Moskou, located in the world famous Db’s venue/bar/rehearsal space. If you haven’t been, Db’s is a must!

Here is The Lords first live album ever, not recorded from the stage, but recorded from the studio with every mic and preamp in the house peaking “in the red”. This isn’t another vague distant sounding live album with senseless stage banter that is doctored up in post production, think “live at the BBC, Peel Session, or KEXP live recordings. The band carefully chose songs that shows who they are today, as well as where they have been for the last 23 years. Preproduction took a day, recording took a day…done. And now ladies and gentlemen, an album that captures the true feeling of a Lords live recording with no a nonsense approach.

Sorry no stickers, no fake tattoos, and no autographs, just raw live rock ’n’ roll. The Lords Are Now!!

*Bonus track previously unreleased from the »Tune In« sessions at Paul Rosselers studio in Los Angeles: »Slow Death«.

Recorded by Guyom Pavesi.
Assisted by Natacha Rault and Sylvia Vermeulen.
Mastered by Alan Douches.

Grab your copy here:
USA shop:

The Lords Of Altamont bring forth raw rock and roll fury birthed from the ultimate end to the era of peace and love. What was billed to be the “Woodstock of the West”, the infamous Altamont Free concert on December 6th, 1969 was highlighted instead by heavy drugs , motorcycle chains and brass knuckles and later punctuated with shoving matches and fist fights. This palpable sense of bawdy foreboding resulted in four births, four deaths and extensive property damage.

While the hippies had been grooving and mellowing out in the Bay Area, the forefathers of the Lords Of Altamont were playing high energy rhythms in the beer soaked venues of Detroit and the dingy clubs along LA’s Sunset Strip. Mid-60s London RnB shares equal space with the scruffy 70s NYC Bowery among the influences of The Lords also. They take their other cues from kids banging out primitive riffs on cheap guitars all across the USA in garages alongside chopped bikes and American V-8 muscle, lingering exhaust fumes mixing with sweat to conjure the rare elixir of real rock n roll.

The story of the band who would come to be known as The Lords Of Altamont gets a proper start in late 1999. A son of Southern California and a veteran of the SoCal music scene, Jake Cavaliere – with numerous bands and projects from garage to punk dating back to the late 80s under his belt – enlisted fellow motorcycle rider and bandmate of the instro/surf sensation The Bomboras, Johnny DeVilla. Besides holding their first show at the legendary venue The Garage in Hollywood, high points include touring as the support act for their primitive rock n roll idols The Cramps, infamous rock gods The Who as well as counting the late Michael Davis of the MC5 as a past member.

Through personnel changes featuring an incredible roster of talent, and various adventures over the past 22+ years, The Lords Of Altamont continue to evolve their sound while staying true to their roots. Jake Cavaliere , along with his assemblage of gritty and talented personalities, continues to captivate audiences with unparalleled hard driven performances the world over.

The Lords are:
Dani Sindaco – Guitars / Vocals
Rob Zimmermann – Bass / Vocals
Jake Cavaliere – Organs / Vocals
Barry van Esbroek – Drums / Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.